You’re wild, and I’m wild about you!

Wedding dress with a view | Canon 5D, 15mm, 1/100, f8, ISO 400

I haven’t been able to mess around as much as I’d like recently, and it’s partially due to my gazillion projects (hello, hyperactive mind!). The newest one is a joint venture C and I launched this year: Wild About You Photography.* Of course, no wedding photographer is complete without a blog, so we started one here. It’s been a blast so far, and we look forward to sharing our images with you.

By the way, Come for the Wine‘s Marcy Gordon brought the term “blogbligation” to my attention the other day. We weren’t sure if she was the first person in the world to utter it, but a quick Google search shows that it’s been bandied about since 2007. Crazy! Maybe in another five years it’ll be as ubiquitous as the word “bokeh” (assuming blogs still exist then). In the meantime, I’ll start scheduling my now-multiple blogbligations in my planner so I can keep up with them, or at least feel guilty about neglecting them. If you’re a regular blogger, how the heck do you keep yourself on task?

Incidentally, I recently discovered that the website (last edited in January 2004) for my old zine is still up. I made it with something like Geocities and am awestruck to see it stuck in time. A part of me wants to take it down. Another part of me wants to see how long it survives in cyberspace. Since I can’t (or won’t) begin to figure out how to reclaim the site, the latter wins by default.

*If you’re a fan of Australian punk band The Saints, no, you’re not imagining it. Both of these blogs were named after Saints’ songs. Somehow it just worked out that way. Thank you, Chris Bailey and Ed Kuepper!

Leave a comment

Filed under observations, photography

Leave a Reply

